Saturday night of the 2017 Monster Energy AUS-X Open Sydney SX1 Final belonged to Scotsman Dean Wilson, while Sunday night's SX1 Final saw America's Jason Anderson victorious.
Saturday night's SX2 Final winner was Australia's Wilson Todd, with American Chris Blose taking out Sunday night's SX2 Final.
The event's feature race saw the greatest of all time Ricky Carmichael and the self proclaimed greatest of all time Ronnie Mac go bar-to-bar in a two stroke showdown of epic proportions. After plenty of pre-race banter, off track antics and elbow banging racing, the inaugural Carmichael v Mac two stroke showdown went to Carmichael on both nights of the competition.
The FMX Best Trick contest was taken out both nights by Australian Josh Sheehan, who performed a jaw dropping Double Backflip each night, a move executed for the first time in AUS-X Open history.
The Boost Mobile Best Whip Contest was another huge success with local FMX talent Corey Creed upstaging the world’s best to win the style competition both nights of the AUS-X Open.
KTM’s Junior Supercross Challenge (KJSC), which saw twenty lucky aspiring Supercross stars, with ten split across each night, take to the big track in front of thousands of spectators at the biggest Supercross racing event in Australia. Saturday's race was won by Zane Thompson, and Sunday's race by Cooper Downing.

Saturday SX1 Results

Pos Num Rider ManufacturerManu. PointsPts
1. 15 Dean Wilson Title
2. 21 Jason Anderson Title
3. 3 Daniel Reardon Title
4. 8 Kade Mosig Title
5. 111 Dean Ferris Title
6. 199 Nathan Crawford Title
7. 117 Dylan Long Title
8. 1 Justin Brayton Title
9. 414 Jesse Dobson Title
10. 47 Todd Waters Title
11. 36 RJ Hampshire Title
12. 30 Joel Wightman Title

Sunday SX1 Results

Pos Num Rider ManufacturerManu. PointsPts
1. 21 Jason Anderson Title
2. 15 Dean Wilson Title
3. 1 Justin Brayton Title
4. 122 Daniel Reardon Title
5. 199 Nathan Crawford Title
6. 393 Daniel Herrlein Title
7. 117 Dylan Long Title
8. 51 Robbie Marshall Title
9. 36 RJ Hampshire Title
10. 8 Kade Mosig Title
11. 111 Dean Ferris Title
12. 8 Nick Schmidt Title

SX1 Highlights Saturday | Monster Energy AUS-X Open Sydney

SX1 Highlights Saturday | Monster Energy AUS-X Open Sydney
Thank you! Your subscription has been confirmed. You'll hear from us soon.